Nevada providers, complete your initial training requirement for child abuse and neglect. All childcare providers are required to complete 2-hours of initial training in Recognizing and Reporting Child Abuse and Neglect.
H&H Child Care Training Center is providing Recognizing and Reporting Child Abuse and Neglect, a 2-hour training course specific to Nevada providers. This course is being offered to Nevada providers at a low cost of $16.
This course has been approved by the Nevada Registry, Approval Code: 88426. *This training can be taken to meet the initial training requirement for Recognizing and Reporting Child Abuse and Neglect.*
Childcare providers are mandated reporters of suspected child abuse and neglect. Understanding the process and what to look for can mean all the difference in a child who is being abused or neglected. Childcare providers working with all age groups and in all settings will benefit from learning and understanding the types of abuse children could be subjected to as well as the signs and symptoms of these types of abuse. We developed this course to help early childhood educators know their role as mandated reporters, how reports are to be completed, and laws and regulations regarding child abuse and neglect in the state of Nevada.