Connecticut has legislation designed to ensure that young children attending state-funded programs are taught by teachers with college degree work in early childhood education.
The law has gradual benchmarks leading to the goal of one Teacher with a qualifying bachelor’s degree per room or group by July 1, 2029.
These requirements are for classrooms that serve any combination of infants through preschoolers in programs that receive any combination of the following funds:
- School Readiness
- Child Day Care Contract
- State Head Start Supplement
- Smart Start
This legislation doesn’t apply to programs receiving Care4Kids.
H&H Child Care Training (ChildCareEd) currently offers the 120 hours of CDA coursework for Infant and Toddler, Preschool, and Family Child Care. The 120-hour credentials currently offer 12 CEUs for each course which can go towards Connecticut’s bachelor’s 2029 goal if teachers test out and pass. Our online training is designed to fulfill the CDA requirement for 120 hours of formal education in specific child-care competency areas. We at H&H Child Care Training believe that our CDA courses are nationally accepted in all states: please refer to your childcare licensing agency for any additional requirements.
H&H Child Care Training (ChildCareEd) is an Internationally accredited organization through IACET that provides Continuing Education Units (CEUs) specialized in Early Childhood Education (ECE).
Please contact your local agency to see if your state approves IACET-accredited organizations for more information. We are always ready to help with any questions.
Please confer back with your state childcare licensing agency or program administrator with any questions at https://www.ctoec.org/ .
To see a full list of classes H&H Child Care Training has accepted in Connecticut, please visit our website at https://www.childcareed.com/onlinecourses.html and schedule your next training today!