UNITED STATES OF AMERICA - Massachusetts - post


Massachusetts Department of Early Education and Care (EEC) accepts ChildCareEd CEUs awarded by the International Association for Continued Education and Training (IACET) accreditation (See https://www.iacet.org/). To avoid confusion, courses will only be accepted for yearly professional development hours for licensing for assistant teachers, teachers, lead teachers, directors, assistant group leaders, group leaders, site coordinators, and program administrators working in a licensed EEC Group and School Age program or Family Child Care home. Trainings are not acceptable for certification in Massachusetts. 
Preservice training requirements for all providers:
Lead Teacher training requirements

Annual training requirements for all providers:

  • 5-20 hours are required annually based on hours worked. 
    • ⅓ of these hours must address diverse learners

*Please contact your local Child Care Licensing office to confirm all requirements as standards are subject to change.*

Administrators! Are you looking to purchase hours for your staff? ChildCareEd offers the Group Admin Program and Subscription Services, which make it easy and affordable to make group purchases.

Group Admin Program

The Group Admin Program allows you to purchase clock hours at a flat price and then assign classes to staff members. This gives you control over your budget and training plan. Purchase hours for staff to ensure they complete their training requirements.

Use our Group Admin Feature and receive the following benefits:

  • Record-keeping tools to manage continuing education requirements
  • Group Administrators can see their staff's progress in assigned courses as well as test scores
  • Purchase bulk hours with discounted Subscription Services
  • Refunded hours if staff leave and do not finish courses
  • Add or remove staff as needed
  • Assign training to individuals or the entire team
  • Print administrator copies of certificates

Subscription Services

With Subscription Services, you can purchase training hours at a low one-time cost. There are three tiers to choose from, depending on your needs:

  • Basic: Unlimited online training
  • Plus: Unlimited online training plus online CDA training courses
  • Instructor-Led: Unlimited online training, plus all CDA online training courses, and one Virtual Class each month led by a trained Educational Specialist

To view the course selection available for each of our subscription services, please click on View Courses List under each here: https://www.childcareed.com/subscriptions.html.

Courses & Classes related to Massachusetts

Online Trainings

In-person/blended trainings

Need help? Call us at 1(833)283-2241 (2TEACH1)
Call us