45 Hour Pre-School and Child Growth and Development Training to be a Preschool Teacher in a Daycare
Child Care Teachers in Preschool Centers.
A. To qualify as a child care teacher in a preschool center, an individual shall be
19 years old or older, and meet one of the following criteria: (1) The individual holds or has successfully completed:
(a) A high school diploma, a certificate of high school equivalence, or courses for credit from an accredited college or university;
(b) 6 semester hours or 90 clock hours or their equivalent of approved pre-service training, or hold the Child Development Associate Credential issued by the Child Development Associate National Credentialing Program; ( Available with H&H through the approved MSDE training, 45 Hour Growth and Development and 45 Hour Pre-School Methods and Materials. )
(c) 9 clock hours of approved pre-service training in communicating with staff, parents, and the public, or at least one academic college course for credit; ( available online through ChildCareEd.com)
(d) Effective January 1, 2016, 3 clock hours of approved training in complying with the Americans with Disabilities Act; and ( available for onsite training and in class sessions at H&H Germantown and Damascus Locations)
(e) At least one of the following: (i) 1 year of experience working under supervision primarily with preschoolers in a licensed child care center, nursery school, church-operated school, or similar setting, or as a registered family child care provider caring for preschoolers; or (ii) 1 year of college, or a combination of experience and college that together are equivalent to 1 year;
(2) The individual holds an associate's or higher degree with approved courses in early childhood education;
(3) The individual qualified before July 1, 2008, as a child care teacher in a preschool center and has been continuously employed since that time at the same or another preschool center; or
(4) The individual: (a) Has been approved as a teacher by the Department for early childhood in nursery school through third grade; or (b) Is certified by the Department or by any other state for early childhood in nursery school through third grade.
B. A child care teacher in a preschool center shall: (1) According to the individual's professional development plan, complete approved continued training, at the rate of at least 12 clock hours per full year of employment as a child care teacher, that consists of a: (a) Minimum of 6 clock hours of core of knowledge training; and
Related Articles:45 Hour Pre-School and Child Growth and Development Training to be a Preschool Teacher in a Daycare Why Take a 45 Hour Child Care Training? 90 Hour-Pre School Training How to Become a Pre-School Teacher in a Child Care Center in Maryland What you need to be a school age teacher in Md Child Care How to Open a Child Care Center or Pre-school in Maryland Family Child Care providers required to take the 6 Hour Medication Administration training by January 2016 Supporting Breastfeeding Practices in Child Care Training for Daycare Centers Maryland Child Care Training Requirments for Centers and Home Daycare Who needs to take the 45 Hour Infant and Toddler Curriculum Training MSDE: Child Care Providers- H & H Child Care Training Center Is Here for You! 90 Hour-School Age Training 45 Hour Infant and Toddler Training What you need to be a Preschool Teacher in Child Care MSDE Approved 45 Hour School AGE Methods and Materials Family Child Care/ Home Daycares Eligible for MD Child Scholarship Funding 6 Hour Medication Class Training New Training Requirements from Office of Child Care/MSDE 2 Hour Core of Knowledge Continuing Education Training
|Core of knowledge Curriculum Child development Pre-Service Training |